Morning Haze

Went out looking for your crooked smile,

Til I ran out of places to go.

It’s feeling more like my heart is on trial,

You’re the only truth that I know.

Revisited wars we should have fought,

Words we should have spoken,

Like how you never gave us a fair chance…

Never gave me the choice to be broken.

I woulda let you take the best of me,

all the best there was for taking.

I woulda given you my morning haze,

all the love there was for making.

Heard you’ve been clean for a year now

Still there’s years we can’t undo

I walk the line for months at a time

Til I relapse back to you.

How I selfishly move on

And still want you for myself

How I hate it when you’re gone

While I sink in to someone else.

I woulda let you take the best of me

all the best there was for taking

I woulda given you my morning haze

all the love there was for making

Leave a Reply

